Our Team

Physics – Biology – Electrical Engineering
Prof. Dr. B. Wolf – Dr. I. Brehm – L. Bochtler – W. Send
Medicine – Biophysics – Education
Dr. S. Richter – B. Bochtler – A. Müller
Scientific photography – Law
S. Diller – M. Baczko


Curator / ConservatorLukas Bochtler**
Email: lbochtler@protonmail.ch
Phone: +49 (0)1575 8813101
Scientific ConsultantsDr. Wolfgang Heimler (FAU, retired)
Philipp Hörauf (Fraunhofer IISB)
Managing DirectorBrigitte Bochtler**
Email: info@em-museum.org
Phone: +49 (0)1575 8922924

Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wolf1**Professor emeritus of the
Heinz Nixdorf Chair
for Medical Electronics
at the TU Munich.
Co-founder of the Steinbeis
Transfer Center Munich.
Stefan Diller**
Electron microscopist
for more than 35 years.
Inventor of the nanoflight®
system for films in the SEM.
Collector in the field of EM.
Michael Baczko2**
Specialist in association law

Founding Members

additional founding members not mentioned above (indicated with **)

Andreas MuellerBiology and Chemistry Teacher
Dr. Ingrid BrehmDepartment of Biology (FAU)
Winfried Send Dipl. -Phys (retired)
Laboratorium for Electron Microscopy
Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT)
Dr. Sigfried RichterIn memoriam, † March 2023
Medical Doctor and Dentist
  1. resignation announced ↩︎
  2. resignation announced ↩︎